RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

For us as an innovative force in this sector, research & development is a main prerequisite to generate added value for our customers.

EXPERIENCE OF MORE THAN TWO DECADES

Already in the past EUROPTEN’s research & development has hugely contributed to innovations that now are indispensable products, tools and assembly devices at construction sites and in project management.
Our experienced technicians and site managers often provide the initial impetus for new developments, such as adjustable overhead line tensionings or special retensioning systems for tunnels which are also used in third markets. Our Austropole system was developed specifically for foundations of catenary lines of the Austrian Federal Railways (ÖBB) and has been successfully in use as a standard design for more than 20 years.


ASSEMBLY EQUIPMENT

By using customised assembly devices, such as cable winches, complex catenary mounting trains, motor coaches or pile driving equipment, projects can be managed faster, more efficient and, most important, in a safer way. Our concepts of initial development were often taken over and developed further by renowned manufacturers.


PRODUCTS

The integrated software tool EuropCAT is a unique feature of EUROPTEN for planning and implementing catenary projects. This software solution includes all technical and economic features of the entire project cycle from project planning, project development and project execution to final revision. At the present stage a 3D visualisation was added to the tool to improve planning security and to support project visualisations (e.g. for the public relations work of the project operator).


TOOLS

The Mobile Catenary Measurement System MOLMA which has been recently developed by EUROPTEN has already been approved by the Austrian Federal Railways (ÖBB) and has been successfully used for assembly works, documentation purposes and at acceptance tests or also for stocktaking purposes.
With the protective bridge a kind of a ‘crossover track’ was developed for the assembly of overhead lines up to 380 kV for crossing objects. In the case of suitable framework conditions the usual, complicated, time-consuming and expensive scaffolding can be avoided.

Forschung & Entwicklung

Forschung & Entwicklung

Als innovative Kraft der Branche ist Forschung & Entwicklung eine wesentliche Voraussetzung um einen Mehrwert für unsere Kunden zu generieren.

Erfahrung aus mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten

Bereits in der Vergangenheit hat Forschung & Entwicklung von EUROPTEN dazu beigetragen, dass neue Entwicklungen zu unverzichtbaren Produkten, Hilfsmitteln und Montagegeräten auf den Baustellen und in der Projektabwicklung wurden.
Unsere erfahrenen und umsichtigen Monteure und Bauleiter geben immer wieder den Anstoß zu Neuentwicklungen, wie beispielsweise justierbare Fahrleitungsabspannungen oder spezielle Tunnel-Nachspannsysteme, die auch in Drittmärkten zur Anwendung kommen. Unser Austro-Pfahl System wurde speziell für die Fahrleitungsfundamente bei den ÖBB entwickelt und ist seit mehr als 20 Jahren erfolgreich als Standard-Ausführung in Verwendung.


Montagegeräte

Durch den Einsatz von speziell entwickelten Montagegeräten, wie Seilwinden, komplexen Fahrleitungszügen, Motorbahnwagen oder Rammtechnik, kann die Abwicklung von Projekten schneller, effizienter und vor allem auch sicherer erfolgen. Unsere Konzepte der Erstentwicklung wurden teilweise von namhaften Herstellern am Markt übernommen und weitergeführt.


Produkte

Speziell in der Planung und Abwicklung von Fahrleitungs-Projekten ist das selbstentwickelte, integrierte Software-Tool EuropCAT ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal von EUROPTEN. Diese Software-Lösung deckt - ausgehend von der Planung über die Projektierung, die Projektabwicklung bis zur fertigen Revision - den kompletten Projektzyklus technisch und wirtschaftlich ab. In der aktuellen Ausbaustufe wurde eine 3D-Visualisierung zur Verbesserung der Planungssicherheit und zur Unterstützung von Projekt-Visualisierungen (u.a. für Öffentlichkeitsarbeit des Projektbetreibers) umgesetzt.


Hilfsmittel

Die von EUROPTEN neu entwickelte Mobile Oberleitungs-Messanlange (kurz MOLMA) hat bereits eine Zulassung bei den ÖBB und wird erfolgreich bei der Montage, für die Dokumentation bei Abnahmen oder auch für Bestands-Aufnahmen verwendet.
Mit der Schutzbrücke wurde eine Art „Überführungsschiene“ für die Seilmontage von Hochspannungsleitungen bis 380kV für zu kreuzende Objekte entwickelt. Dadurch können bei passenden Rahmenbedingungen sonst übliche, komplizierte, aufwendige und sehr teure Gerüstbauten vermieden werden.