TRAINING CENTRE

TRAINING CENTRE

With its internal training centre in Austria EUROPTEN has set an important milestone for the training of its staff.

PRACTICE-ORIENTED TRAINING

The complex subject of ‘construction of catenary systems’ is taught professionally in theory and practice in three modules. Our business centre in Ennsdorf comprises a training facility with four reinforced concrete poles and a lattice tower where all kinds of catenary systems can be simulated under real-life conditions. We are thus able to carry out the practical training in a safe way without having to fear any hazards due to live parts or the train traffic on the adjacent track.
Persons who successfully complete all training modules are entitled to work as certified electricians in our company. Employees who have already been certified have to pass a reexamination of their knowledge and skills every two years.

A CLASS OF ITS OWN

We also use our training centre to develop new technologies and to practice complex and difficult operations for very challenging projects. This helps us to make our work safer and even more efficient.
The high motivation and the comprehensive know-how of our staff as well as the number of innovations we have successfully put into practice prove that also in the field of training EUROPTEN is a class of its own.

Schulungs­zentrum

Schulungs­zentrum

EUROPTEN hat mit seinem betriebsinternen Schulungszentrum in Österreich einen wichtigen Meilenstein in der Aus- und Weiterbildung von Mitarbeitern gesetzt.

Praxisnahe Ausbildung

In drei Schulungsmodulen wird die komplexe Materie „Fahrleitungsbau“ in Theorie und Praxis fachlich fundiert vermittelt. Dafür steht am Standort Ennsdorf eine eigene Übungsanlage mit vier Stahlbetonmasten und einem Gittermast zur Verfügung, auf denen jegliche Arten von Fahrleitungssystemen unter realen Bedingungen simuliert werden können. Die praktische Ausbildung kann sicher, ohne durch spannungsführende Anlagenteile oder den Zugsbetrieb am Nachbargleis gefährdet zu werden, durchgeführt werden.
Der positive Abschluss aller Schulungsmodule berechtigt, als Elektro-Fachkraft in unserem Unternehmen tätig zu sein. Bereits zertifizierte Mitarbeiter müssen alle 2 Jahre eine Überprüfung ihres Fachwissens und ihrer Fähigkeiten absolvieren.

Eine Klasse für sich

Wir nutzen unser Schulungszentrum auch intensiv, um neue Technologien zu entwickeln und extrem komplexe und schwierige Arbeitsabläufe für besonders herausfordernde Projekte zu trainieren. Dadurch können wir unsere Arbeit noch effizienter und noch sicherer gestalten.
Die hohe Motivation und das umfassende Know-how unserer Mitarbeiter sowie die Zahl der in der Praxis erfolgreich realisierten Innovationen beweisen, dass EUROPTEN auch im Bereich der Schulung eine Klasse für sich ist.